Compatibility Therapist - Patient

I want to share with you this morning a concept that I particularly like with regard to the therapeutic dimension. It is a new perspective which may seem destabilizing at first glance but which, I hope can offer an inspiring vision of what can be created in the future with people filled with courage and good will to work in team.

 

For years, I have been exploring different therapeutic approaches that touch the physical, energetic, emotional, mental and spiritual bodies. I have come to realize that they come to solicit different facets of myself.

 

I saw so much the difference between my psycho-somatic work (following the study of Total Biology by Claude Sabbah) and my somato-emotional work (within the framework of my training as Master Practitioner in NLP).

 

In the first case, all the therapeutic work lay in my mental capacity to understand the general mechanism of the disease and then to identify the specificity of the patient's lived experience.

 

In the second case, the work was no longer really centered on the general and specific understanding of the problem but rather consisted in establishing a high quality relational environment, adapted to the patient, filled with confidence, security, kindness, non-judgment . Thanks to this context, the patient had the courage to dive into himself, to discover for himself what was wrong, to identify and use his own resources to make the necessary changes and work for his healing.

 

I was upset to discover in this second approach, a therapeutic working model also giving fabulous results, where the therapist had "nothing to do or nothing to understand". He didn't even necessarily need to know about his patient's problem. All the therapeutic action lay in the creation of a relational atmosphere and in the establishment of an interior experience facilitating the patient's personal process.

 

I must also say that as an osteopath, I had been confronted with this mystery that even if I did not really understand the patient's problem, I only had to come into contact with his body and my hands seemed be naturally guided to areas to work on to support healing. It was precisely the frustrating part of this experience, not necessarily understanding the cause of the patient's suffering but letting the hands do their work. It was not therefore a question of understanding exactly the mechanism of establishment of the disease, nor of facilitating the exploration and the transformation of the interior experience of the patient but rather of "doing" what was right for the release of the body, to feel the suffering of the tissues, the level on which to work and to amplify this self-healing force present in the patient's body, through this conscious manual contact.

 

I had experienced these approaches with happiness and I could see the sometimes extraordinary effects of each of them. But I had also been able to see their limits and mine above all, powerless to help despite all my efforts, my patience, my listening, my understanding. How was it that we couldn't have more predictable and consistent results?

 

By deepening the Unitary Sphere of identity, a model of personality, and working more and more with astrology, I began to perceive another dimension which I did not consider before and which now seems to become in my eyes the most important in the healing process: therapist-patient energy compatibility.

 

The different facets solicited by the different therapeutic approaches used do not fundamentally change the energy structure of the therapist. In the energy structure, some facets have more energy available to support the patient's healing process than others. In my case, the energy of reflection is clearly more available than the energy of action.

 

It’s the same with the patient. Whatever the problem for which he consults (physical, energetic, emotional, mental or spiritual), the energetic language which will correspond to him, is linked to his fundamental energetic structure. It's going to be the way his consciousness participates in the automatic and unconscious healing process that constantly manifests in his body.

However, whatever its energetic structure, if the level of the problem (physical, energetic, emotional, mental or spiritual) for which the patient consults is too urgent, this level should be addressed as a priority even if the patient does not participate as consciously in The healing. It is easily understood with an accident requiring an operation. The patient’s conscious involvement is less important than the action of the surgeon and his or her healthcare team. But this discrepancy between the body's need and the patient's energy structure is only important in emergency contexts, which is only a small part of the healing processes we face, as a therapist or as a patient.

 

For what we could call functional therapies (when we are still able to function) and which we also call medicines called “alternative”, “natural”, ie not working in an emergency , therapist-patient energy compatibility is the main criterion for successful healing.

 

As we have already seen, a therapist can develop multiple therapeutic skills and work in different ways to support his patients. But, is it performing in the same way, in these different approaches? If we have understood the above correctly, we can logically deduce that there is also compatibility between the therapeutic approach and the energy structure of the therapist. This is what I explained above and which gradually led me to stop practicing osteopathy and now individual coaching. I can do it, to some degree, but it requires too much energy and I am not as efficient as in mental or spiritual work where I have much more energy available to help. I am therefore much more efficient in working with approaches such as psycho-somatic, psychology of personality typologies, astrology, etc ... and especially in a teaching context.

 

This awareness of my capacity for intervention of excellence in therapeutic support has taken me more than 23 years since I started my studies in osteopathy. It was long, but what a joy today to be able to share this journey and to help other therapists or patients, to realize their energy profile and the most favorable contexts to receive or give help to other!

 

This understanding represents for me a revolution which leads to a conclusion that is heart-warming: the more we go towards our spaces of excellence, the more we need to work together to meet all our different needs. The fact of realizing my context of intervention of excellence makes that I see even more clearly the other spaces to which I no longer want to try to respond because either I am not really capable , or they ask me too much energy. On the contrary, I rather want to collaborate with others, complementary to me, who will be able to address these other needs and together, create this community of carers, able to reach patients even more effectively to support them in their best healing process.

 

This collaborative approach requires identifying and accepting its energy structure and the strengths and weaknesses that go with it. It therefore takes a certain amount of time and a certain honesty towards oneself; but it supports the vision that every therapist, because of their unique energy structure, has something precious to give, whatever approach they’re using right now. And this attitude facilitates so much more harmony, tolerance and peace between all the members of this big family of therapists that we are!

 

©2020 par Institut IRESOI. Créé avec Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Compatibilité Thérapeute - Patient

Je veux vous partager ce matin un concept que j’affectionne tout particulièrement par rapport à la dimension thérapeutique. C’est une perspective nouvelle qui va peut être sembler déstabilisante à première vue mais qui, je l’espère pourra offrir une vision inspirante de ce qui peut être créé dans l’avenir avec des êtres remplis de courage et de bonne volonté à travailler en équipe.

 

Depuis des années, j’explore différentes approches thérapeutiques qui touchent les corps physique, énergétique, émotionnel, mental et les corps spirituels. Je me suis bien rendu compte qu’elles viennent solliciter des facettes différentes de moi-même. 

 

J’ai tellement vu la différence entre mon travail psycho-somatique (suite à l’étude de la Biologie Totale de Claude Sabbah) et mon travail somato-émotionnel (dans le cadre de ma formation comme Maître Praticien en PNL). 

 

Dans le premier cas, tout le travail thérapeutique résidait dans ma capacité mentale à comprendre le mécanisme général de la maladie et ensuite à identifier la spécificité du vécu ressenti du patient. 

 

Dans le deuxième cas, le travail n’était plus vraiment centré sur la compréhension générale et spécifique du problème mais consistait plutôt à établir un environnement relationnel de grande qualité, adaptée au patient, rempli de confiance, de sécurité, de bienveillance, de non jugement. Grâce à ce contexte, le patient avait le courage de plonger en lui-même, de découvrir lui-même ce qui n’allait pas, d’identifier et d’utiliser ses propres ressources pour faire les changements nécessaires et oeuvrer pour sa guérison.

 

J’étais bouleversé de découvrir dans cette deuxième approche, un modèle de travail thérapeutique donnant aussi de fabuleux résultats, ou le thérapeute n’avait “rien à faire ni rien à comprendre”. Il n’avait même pas nécessairement besoin de savoir le problème de son patient. Toute l’action thérapeutique résidait dans la création d’une ambiance relationnelle et dans la mise en place d’une expérience intérieure facilitant le processus personnel du patient. 

 

Je dois dire aussi qu’en tant qu’ostéopathe, j’avais été confronté à ce mystère que même si je ne comprenais pas vraiment la problématique du patient, je n’avais qu’à entrer en contact avec son corps et mes mains semblaient être naturellement guidées vers les zones sur lesquelles travailler pour soutenir la guérison. C’était justement la partie frustrante de cette expérience, ne pas nécessairement comprendre la cause de la souffrance du patient mais laisser les mains faire leur travail. Il ne s’agissait donc pas de comprendre exactement le mécanisme de mise en place de la maladie, ni de faciliter l’exploration et la transformation du vécu intérieur du patient mais plutôt de “faire” ce qui était juste pour la libération du corps, de sentir la souffrance des tissus, le niveau sur lequel travailler et d’amplifier cette force d’auto-guérison présente dans le corps du patient, par ce contact manuel conscient.

 

J’avais expérimenté ces approches avec bonheur et j’avais pu voir les effets parfois extraordinaires de chacune d’elles. Mais j’avais pu voir aussi leurs limites et les miennes surtout, impuissant à aider malgré tous mes efforts, ma patience, mon écoute, ma compréhension. Comment se faisait-il que nous ne puissions avoir des résultats plus prévisibles et plus constants?

 

En approfondissant la Sphère Unitaire d’identité, un modèle de personnalité, et en travaillant de plus en plus avec l’astrologie, j’ai commencé à percevoir une autre dimension que je ne considérais pas auparavant et qui semble devenir maintenant à mes yeux la plus importante dans le processus de guérison: la compatibilité énergétique thérapeute-patient.

 

Les différentes facettes sollicitées par les différentes approches thérapeutiques utilisées ne changent pas fondamentalement la structure énergétique du thérapeute. Dans la structure énergétique, certaines facettes possèdent plus d’énergie disponible pour soutenir le processus de guérison du patient que d’autres. Dans mon cas, l’énergie de réflexion est clairement plus disponible que l’énergie d’action. 

 

Par rapport au patient c’est la même chose. Quelque soit le problème pour lequel il consulte (physique, énergétique, émotionnel, mental ou spirituel), le language énergétique qui va lui correspondre, est relié à sa structure énergétique fondamentale. Ça va être la manière dont sa conscience participe au processus de guérison automatique et inconscient qui se manifeste en permanence dans son corps. 

 

Cependant, quelque soit sa structure énergétique, si le niveau du problème (physique, énergétique, émotionnel, mental ou spirituel) pour lequel le patient consulte est trop urgent, ce niveau devra être adressé en priorité même si le patient ne participe pas autant consciemment à la guérison. On le comprend aisément avec un accident nécessitant une opération. La participation consciente du patient est moins capitale que l’action du chirurgien et de son équipe soignante. Mais ce décalage entre le besoin du corps et la structure énergétique du patient n’est important que dans des contextes d’urgence, ce qui ne représente qu’une petite partie des processus de guérison auxquels nous sommes confrontés, comme thérapeute ou comme patient.

 

Pour ce que l’on pourrait appeler des thérapies fonctionnelles (lorsque nous sommes encore capable de fonctionner) et que l’on appelle aussi les médecines dites “alternatives”, “naturelles”, c’est à dire ne travaillant pas dans l’urgence, la compatibilité énergétique thérapeute-patient est le critère principal du succès de la guérison. 

 

Comme on a pu le voir déjà, un thérapeute peut développer de multiple compétences thérapeutiques et travailler de différentes façons pour accompagner ses patients. Mais, est-il performant de la même façon, dans ces différentes approches? Si nous avons bien compris ce qui précède, nous pourrons déduire logiquement qu’il existe aussi une compatibilité entre l’approche thérapeutique et la structure énergétique du thérapeute. C’est ce que j’expliquais plus haut et qui m’a progressivement amené à arrêter la pratique de l’ostéopathie et maintenant du coaching individuel. Je peux le faire, à un certain degré, mais cela me demande trop d’énergie et je ne suis pas aussi efficace que dans le travail mental ou spirituel où j’ai beaucoup plus d’énergie disponible pour apporter mon aide. Je suis donc beaucoup plus performant à travailler avec des approches comme la psycho-somatique, la psychologie des typologies de personnalité, l’astrologie, etc…et surtout dans un contexte d’enseignement. 

 

Cette prise de conscience sur ma capacité d’intervention d’excellence dans l’accompagnement thérapeutique m’aura pris plus de 23 ans depuis que j’ai commencé mes études en ostéopathie. C’était long, mais quelle joie aujourd’hui de pouvoir partager ce cheminement et d’aider d’autres thérapeutes ou patients, à se rendre compte de leur profil énergétique et des contextes les plus favorables pour recevoir ou donner de l’aide aux autres!

 

Cette compréhension représente pour moi une révolution qui aboutit à une conclusion qui fait chaud au coeur: plus nous allons vers nos espaces d’excellence, plus nous avons besoin de travailler ensemble pour répondre à tous nos différents besoins. Le fait de me rendre compte de mon contexte d’intervention d’excellence fait que je vois encore plus clairement les autres espaces auxquels je ne n’ai plus envie d’essayer d’y répondre car soit je n’en suis pas vraiment capable, soit ils me demandent trop d’énergie. Au contraire, j’ai plutôt envie de collaborer avec d’autres, complémentaires à moi, qui pourront adresser ces autres besoins et ensemble, créer cette communauté d’accompagnants, capable de rejoindre encore plus efficacement les patients pour les soutenir au mieux dans leur processus de guérison.

 

Cette démarche collaborative demande d’identifier et d’accepter sa structure énergétique et les forces et les fragilités qui vont avec. Cela prend donc un certain temps et une certaine honnêteté envers soi même; mais cela soutien la vision que chaque thérapeute, de part sa structure énergétique unique, à quelque chose de précieux à donner, quelque soit l’approche qu’il utilise pour l’instant. Et cette une attitude facilite tellement plus l’harmonie, la tolérance et la paix entre tous les membres de cette grande famille de thérapeutes que nous sommes!

 

©2020 par Institut IRESOI. Créé avec Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now